MENU
Hotel Tigra auf Facebook sharen
Hotel Tigra auf Twitter sharen
share on google+

Hotel

THE SOUND OF a friendly home

We are located where others want to go. Situated in the heart of Vienna is the perfect starting point for your stay: Das Tigra. Whether St. Stephen's Cathedral, the Vienna State Opera, the Vienna Stock Exchange, or Hofburg Palace, each of these nearby attractions comes with  fascinating history – as does our hotel itself in which Mozart resided. Comprehensive museums guarantee exciting visits full of enlightenment when it comes to art and natural history. 

Charming cafes and exquisite restaurants as well as the shops of internationally renowned designers top off the life of comfort. The wonderful thing is that you can go for a stroll anytime here: take one step out of the hotel and you are right in the middle of the great city of Vienna. Thanks to the sincere hospitality of the third generation family-run hotel, you will feel absolutely taken care of and right at home. 

For business travelers, we offer excellent amenities for meetings and conferences. Whatever reason leads you to Vienna, time spent in the hotel is a time of comfort and security. We will attentively look after you so that your Vienna becomes the Vienna that we all love.

THE SOUND OF Mozart's residence

He was only 6 years old. Could you already play an instrument at this tender age? If the answer is yes, then we would like to congratulate you! Without music, life would be bland, and it's even more wonderful when you can play music yourself. But certainly you couldn't sight-read!? Six year old Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart could do just this, and he played for the first time in Vienna in October 1762 at the Palais Collalto in the "Am Hof" square. This palace is located only a few meters from the hotel.

You won't believe where he lived from mid October to December 1762 along with his father  Leopold Mozart and his sister "Nannerl"? In hotel "Das Tigra"! To be honest, our beautiful house was not yet a hotel at that time; the Mozart family lived with Gottlieb Friedrich Fischer. During these weeks, young Mozart played his legendary concert in the presence of Empress Maria Theresa. This enthusiastically applauded performance established his reputation as a musical child prodigy throughout Europe.

In summer 1773, 17-year old Mozart resided at Tiefer Graben 18 on the occasion of this third visit to Vienna and once again slept where you will sleep if you choose to stay at our hotel! Having matured into a confident musician, W.A. Mozart composed his early works at this time. Perhaps the muse will inspire you too? Let us know if a ground-breaking idea occurs to you!

open 24 hrs.
rooms & suites
bar

THE SOUND OF a crunchy croissant

Enjoy our diverse breakfast buffet. Begin your day amid radiant colors with comfortable furnishings and all kinds of delectable choices. The buffet caters to your every wish with an opulent selection of fresh fruit, organic juices, whole foods, small pastries, and other tempting treats. Our attentive staff is also more than happy to serve you lactose-free and gluten-free foods

Our breakfast buffet will fuel you with energy for a perfect day!

Breakfast hours are weekdays from 6:30 - 10:30 am as well as weekends and public holidays from 7:00 - 11:00 am.

breakfast buffet

FAQs

Frequently asked questions at our hotel

  • How far is it to St. Stephen's Square? You are within 10 minutes' walking distance of St. Stephen's Square.
  • How does Internet function at the hotel? The reception will provide you with a unique access code for each of your Internet-capable devices.
  • How does the air-conditioning work? During the summer months, you can adjust your own air-conditioner in your room.
  • Can the window be opened? You can open your window for additional fresh air. Whenever the window is open, the air-conditioning switches off automatically.
  • Can the room be blacked out? Our decorative curtains provide ample protection against unwanted light coming through your window.
  • Do you have bedclothes especially for allergy-sufferers? Upon request, we will be happy to provide you with bedsheets, blankets etc. suitable for guests with allergy issues. Enquire well in advance about rooms that feature parquet flooring.
  • Is the hotel entrance open at night? You can enter and exit the hotel around the clock. Our reception is staffed for you 24 hours a day.
  • Does the hotel have a fitness area? 3 minutes' walk from our hotel is Health & Fitness Club Holmes Place. Our guests have the opportunity to avail themselves of the club's many fitness and wellness facilities for a special price of EUR 15.00 
    (tanning studio, massages and all special treatments are not included).
  • Are reservations possible without a credit card? For online bookings using our hotel website, we only accept credit cards. Should you make arrangements by phone or e-mail, you will also be able to guarantee your booking by means of electronic bank transfer.
  • Do you serve foods suitable for guests with lactose, gluten and/or wheat-flour intolerances as well as diabetics? Our standard breakfast buffet offers a selection of foods for guests with special requirements. If you have any particular wishes, please don't hesitate to contact us and let us know.
  • Is there a laundry, ironing and cleaning service? If you hand your laundry over at the reception by 10 a.m., it will be returned to you that same day by about 8 in the evening.
  • How can I go about borrowing a bicycle? Our reception will be happy to help you rent a bicycle.
  • Is there a room for luggage storage? You are welcome to store your suitcases in our secure luggage room, both before check-in on your arrival day as well as on departure day after check-out.
  • Are hot drinks available in the room? Equipment for preparing coffee and tea is provided in every room.
  • Does the hotel have a computer where guests can also make print-offs? In our Business Center in the lobby, you will find a computer as well as a printer you can use to print off documents (boarding passes etc.).
  • Can I order sightseeing tours or airport taxis? Our reception can make all the arrangements for the Vienna Card – Hop On Hop Off tickets – guided tour tickets – Danube river cruises – concert tickets – airport transfers and more. If you wish, even before you arrive at the hotel.
  • Forget to pack something? Toothbrushes, nail files, shower caps, changing equipment, plasters, shower gel, hygiene articles for women, shoe-cleaning sets, shoehorns, sewing kits and umbrellas are all available at the reception.
  • Breakfast buffet at the hotel? In the morning, enjoy a wide selection of delicious foods in our breakfast restaurant.
  • Lunch and dinner at and close to the hotel? We are happy to recommend nearby restaurants for Viennese cuisine, pizza, pasta, sushi, Chinese etc. You can also order meals for delivery right to your room.
  • Safety for you and accompanying family members: The hotel meets all of the local safety regulations and guidelines. Should you have any health concerns, we are more than happy to make arrangements for the assistance of a physician or pharmacist.
  • How can I send post and/or packages during my stay? Our reception will be happy to help you take care of your mailing needs.
  • What plugs to I need for my electronic devices? At the reception you can borrow voltage adapters (220 Volt) as well as rechargers for mobile phones.
 We were very pleased with our room and found the staff always very helpful. 

Source: bookassist.com September 2015

scroll up
Hotel Tigra Vienna Hotel Tigra Vienna
rotate

MENU
Hotel Tigra auf Facebook sharen
Hotel Tigra auf Twitter sharen
Auf google+ sharen

Hotel

THE SOUND OF a friendly home

Wir sind da, wo andere hin wollen. Im Herzen von Wien liegt der optimale Ausgangspunkt für Ihren Aufenthalt: Das Tigra. Ob es sich um Stephansdom, Oper, alte Börse oder Hofburg handelt: Jede dieser Sehenswürdigkeiten in unserer Nähe birgt faszinierende Geschichten – wie unser Haus selbst, in dem auch Mozart residierte. Umfassende Museen garantieren erlebnisintensive Besuche voller kunst- und naturhistorischer Erleuchtung.

Charmante Cafés und exquisite Restaurants sowie Top-Adressen international gefeierter Designer runden das behagliche Leben hier ab. Das Angenehme ist, dass Sie sich ganz dem Flanieren hingeben können: Ein Schritt aus dem Hotel und Sie sind mitten im großen Wien. Dank der familiären Gemütlichkeit im in dritter Generation geführten Hotel fühlen sich alle bei uns ausgesprochen wohl und umsorgt.

Für Business-Reisende bieten wir außerdem eine ausgezeichnete Ausstattung für Meetings und Konferenzen. Welcher Grund Sie auch immer nach Wien führt: Die Zeit im Hotel ist eine Zeit der Geborgenheit, achtsam und aufmerksam betreuen wir Sie, damit Ihr Wien zu dem Wien wird, das wir lieben.

THE SOUND OF Mozart's residence

6 Jahre war er erst alt. Konnten Sie in diesem zarten Alter schon ein Instrument spielen? Wenn ja, dann gratulieren wir Ihnen dazu! Ohne Musik wäre das Leben blass, umso schöner, wenn man selber musiziert. Aber bestimmt konnten Sie nicht vom Blatt spielen!? Der sechsjährige Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart konnte sogar das und er spielte im Oktober 1762 zum ersten Mal in Wien, im Palais Collalto Am Hof. Nur wenige Meter vom Hotel liegt dieses Palais entfernt.

Sie werden es aber nicht glauben, wo er von Mitte Oktober bis Dezember 1762 gemeinsam mit seinem Vater Leopold Mozart und seiner Schwester, dem „Nannerl“, wohnte? Im Hotel „Das Tigra“! Das heißt – um ehrlich zu sein, denn damals gab es unser schönes Haus noch nicht als Hotel – die Familie Mozart wohnte bei Gottlieb Friedrich Fischer. In diesen Wochen spielte der knabenhafte Mozart auch sein legendäres Konzert vor der Kaiserin Maria Theresia. Dieser enthusiastisch beklatschte Auftritt begründete seinen Ruf als musikalisches Wunderkind in ganz Europa.

Im Sommer 1773 residierte der mittlerweile 17jährige anlässlich seines dritten Wien-Besuchs im Tiefen Graben 18 und schlief somit neuerlich dort, wo Sie sich betten, wenn Sie unser Hotel wählen! Zum souveränen Musiker gereift, komponierte W.A. Mozart damals frühe Werke. Vielleicht küsst die Muse ja auch Sie? Sagen Sie es uns, wenn Sie mit einer bahnbrechenden Idee aufwachen!

24 h geöffnet
Zimmer & Suiten
Bar

THE SOUND OF a crunchy croissant

Genießen Sie unser abwechslungsreiches Frühstücksbuffet. In strahlenden Farben, gemütlich eingerichtet und mit vielerlei Köstlichkeiten beginnen Sie den Tag. Das Buffet lässt mit der opulenten Auswahl an frischem Obst, Biosäften, Vollwertkost, Mehlspeisen und weiteren verführerischen Gaumenfreuden keine Wünsche offen. Gerne servieren Ihnen unsere umsichtigen Mitarbeiter auch laktose- und glutenfreie Speisen.

Unser Frühstücksbuffet macht Ihnen Appetit auf einen perfekten Tag!

Frühstückszeiten sind wochentags von 06:30 - 10:30 Uhr, sowie an Wochenenden und Feiertagen von 07:00 - 11:00 Uhr

Frühstücksbuffet

FAQ

Häufig gestellte Fragen im Hotel

  • Wie weit ist es zum Stephansplatz? Zu Fuß erreichen Sie den Stephansplatz in nur 10 Minuten.
  • Wie funktioniert das Internet im Hotel? Sie erhalten gratis an der Rezeption für jedes internetfähige Gerät einen separaten Zugangscode.
  • Wie funktioniert die Klimaanlage? Sie können die Klimaanlage in den Sommermonaten in jedem Zimmer selbst regulieren.
  • Kann das Fenster geöffnet werden? Sie können das Fenster für Frischluft öffnen. Bei geöffnetem Fenster schaltet sich die Klimaanlage automatisch ab.
  • Kann das Zimmer abgedunkelt werden? Unsere Dekorvorhänge bieten Schutz vor ungewollter Lichteinstrahlung.
  • Haben Sie Bettwäsche speziell für Allergiker? Auf Wunsch bekommen Sie Bettwäsche und Decken speziell für Allergiker. Erkundigen Sie sich auch rechtzeitig nach Zimmern mit Parkettböden.
  • Ist der Hoteleingang in der Nacht geöffnet? Sie können rund um die Uhr in das Hotel hinein und aus dem Hotel hinaus. Unsere Rezeption ist 24 Stunden für Sie besetzt.
  • Gibt es einen Fitnessbereich im Hotel? 3 Gehminuten vom Hotel entfernt befindet sich der Health & Fitness Club Holmes Place. Unsere Gäste haben die Möglichkeit zu einem Spezialpreis  die vielfältigen Fitnessangebote und Wellnesseinrichtungen zu nutzen
    (Solarium, Massagen und alle speziellen Anwendungen nicht inbegriffen).
  • Ist eine Reservierung ohne Kreditkarte möglich? Bei Online Buchungen über unsere Hotel-Website akzeptieren wir ausschließlich Kreditkarten. Bei Anfragen über Telefon oder E-Mail können Sie Ihre Buchung auch per Banküberweisung fixieren.
  • Gibt es Lebensmittel für Laktose- und Glutenunverträglichkeit, Weizenmehlallergie oder Diabetiker? Unser Frühstücksbuffet bietet standardmäßig eine Auswahl an Lebensmitteln für spezielle Bedürfnisse. Falls Sie Wünsche haben, können Sie uns gerne informieren.
  • Gibt es ein Wäsche-, Bügel- und Reinigungsservice? Wenn Sie Ihre Kleidungsstücke bis 10.00 Uhr an der Rezeption abgeben, bekommen Sie diese am selben Tag bis ca. 20.00 Uhr gereinigt zurück.
  • Wie kann ich mir ein Fahrrad ausborgen? Unsere Rezeption hilft Ihnen beim Fahrradverleih.
  • Gibt es einen Gepäckaufbewahrungsraum? Ihr Gepäck können Sie sowohl am Anreisetag vor Check in oder am Abreisetag nach Check out kostenlos in unserem abgeschlossenen Gepäckraum aufbewahren.
  • Sind Heißgetränke am Zimmer verfügbar? Ein Kaffee- und Teezubereitungsset steht in jedem Zimmer zur Verfügung.
  • Gibt es im Hotel einen Computer, an dem Gäste ausdrucken können? In unserem Business Center in der Lobby steht Ihnen neben dem Computer auch ein Drucker zum Ausdrucken von Dokumenten (Boardingkarten etc.) zur Verfügung.
  • Kann ich vor Ort Sightseeing Touren und Airport Taxis bestellen? Die Vienna Card – Hop On Hop Off Tickets – Guided Tour Tickets – Schifffahrten auf der Donau – Konzertkarten – Airport Transfers organisiert Ihnen unsere Rezeption – auf Wunsch auch schon vor Ihrer Ankunft im Hotel.
  • Beim Kofferpacken vergessen? Zahnbürsten, Kämme, Nagelfeile, Duschhauben, Rasiersets, Pflaster, Duschgel, Hygieneartikel für Damen, Schuhputzsets, Schuhlöffel, Nähzeug und Regenschirme sind an der Rezeption erhältlich
  • Frühstücksbuffet im Hotel? Genießen Sie am Morgen eine vielfältige Auswahl an Köstlichkeiten in unserem Frühstücksrestaurant.
  • Mittag- und Abendessen im und rund um das Hotel? Wiener Küche, Pizza, Pasta, Sushi, Chinesisch etc. empfehlen wir Ihnen in den Restaurants in Hotelnähe oder auch gerne zum Bestellen direkt auf Ihr Zimmer.
  • Sicherheit für Sie und Ihre mitreisenden Familienmitglieder: Das Hotel erfüllt alle lokalen Vorschriften und Sicherheitsrichtlinien. Bei gesundheitlichen Beschwerden helfen wir Ihnen durch Organisation eines Arztes und Hilfe durch eine Apotheke.
  • Wie kann ich meine Urlaubspost und –pakete versenden? Unsere Rezeption hilft Ihnen beim Postversand.
  • Welchen Stromanschluss benötige ich für meine elektrischen Geräte? An der Rezeption können Sie sich elektrische Adapter (220 Volt) und Ladegeräte für Mobiltelefone ausborgen.
 A nice hotel, easy to walk to the centre. The hotel is very clean, good rooms, friendly staff and a good breakfast. 

Source: bookassist.com December 2015

scroll up
Hotel Tigra Vienna Hotel Tigra Vienna
rotate